One of Those Days

You ever have one of those days where you just finally sat up and knew you had to change something in your life? Yeah, I’m having it right now.

My personal life? Going great. Work life? Not so great. I work full time as a phone jockey (receptionist) and I despise it. It has been the only thing I’ve been good at since I began working many years ago. I detest it and I’ve had it. I would rather work retail than to sit here day after day taking calls from whiny ass technicians who do not know how to work the product we sell and offer support for.

Ask for another position in the company? Believe me, I’ve tried…for the past year and a half. I’ve gotten no where. (will be here three years in February.) I have been told they like me too much at the front desk, the customers like me and the techs like me…they don’t want to move me. Like I really enjoy hearing that bullshit. So, off I go to look for something else. I just cannot take it here any longer. I got a nice raise a year ago but I’m still the lowest person paid here and I’m treated like the mushroom, kept in the dark and fed shit.

2 Responses to “One of Those Days”

  1. Thanks for the comment on my blog. Sounds like you need a big life change too. Jobs are a pain in the ass, either you hate them and can’t seem to leave or you love them and get pushed!!

    Hope you have a successful job hunt – I’m quite excited by the chance for a change right now…

  2. Hey man I know exactly how you feel, ‘cept I work in retail. Don’t do it!

Leave a Reply

